Spider-Man and the X-Men in Arcade’s Revenge – PA167

By | September 20, 2022

The hotly anticipated Spider-Man and the X-Men in Arcade’s Revenge is here for your listening pleasure! The game saw several releases between 1992-1994 on the SNES, Genesis, Game Boy and Game Gear. It was developed by UK games company Software Creations Ltd., published by LJN on Nintendo systems and by Acclaim subsidiary Flying Edge on Sega systems. It’s a bad game where you control 5 different characters: Spider-Man, Storm, Wolverine, Cyclops and Gambit in a gauntlet of tedious stages with great music (except Wolverine).

The soundtrack was originally composed by brothers Geoff Follin and Tim Follin, no strangers to writing amazing soundtracks for mediocre games, many of them for Software Creations throughout the 80s and 90s. The arrangements for other systems were done by “Sound Images” on Genesis, John Loose on Game Boy, and Alastair (Allister) Brimble on Game Gear. We’ve disliked the game for almost 30 years but we hope you enjoy the music!

Track List:

  • 0:00:01 Title (SNES)
  • 0:01:56 (Bedding) Title (GG)
  • 0:02:38 (Bedding) Title (GB)
  • 0:03:04 (Bedding) Title (GEN)
  • 0:06:29 Briefing (SNES)
  • 0:11:12 Spider-Man (SNES)
  • 0:16:19 Spider-Man (GG)
  • 0:20:42 Gambit (GEN)
  • 0:27:05 Storm (SNES)
  • 0:35:29 (Bedding) Storm (GG)
  • 0:39:30 (Bedding) Storm (GEN)
  • 0:43:27 Cyclops (SNES)
  • 0:51:58 Wolverine (SNES)
  • 0:56:36 Unknown / Unused (GEN)
  • 0:59:21 Final Stage (SNES)
  • 1:01:58 Ending (SNES)
  • 1:04:41 (Bedding) Cyclops (GEN)
  • 1:07:15 High Score Table + Game Over (SNES)


Spider-Man and the X-Men in Arcade’s Revenge
Super Nintendo (1992) Composed by Geoff Follin, Tim Follin
Sega Genesis (1993) Arranged by “Sound Images
Game Boy (1993) Arranged by John C. Loose
Game Gear (1994) Arranged by Alastair (Allister) Brimble

Something to say about the episode?