LIVE: MAGWest with chibi-tech – PA121

MAGWest 2019 came and went in San Jose, California and what a ride it was! We cap off another jam-packed weekend with a panel featuring a very special guest; chibi-tech!

Chibi-tech is a world-renowned chiptune artist that is originally from the Bay Area. She now lives in Japan and works as an in-house composer and sound engineer for M2, the company responsible for stellar ports like the Sega Ages and Sega 3D Classics games. Join us as we chat with the talented and versatile chibi-tech about her career as a composer, sound designer, remixer and much more.

Track List:

  • 0:00:00 Main Menu Mix – NEOGEO Station (PS3, PSP, PSV)
  • 0:09:41 Camino a Mi Amor – 3D OutRun (3DS)
    • Based on tracks composed by Hiroshi Kawaguchi
  • 0:18:37 Golden Axe II (Menu Theme) – Sega Vintage Collection (PS3, 360)
  • 0:27:26 Monster World IV (Menu Theme) – Sega Vintage Collection (PS3, 360)
    • Based on tracks composed by Jin Watanabe
  • 0:32:50 Untitled (Cinnamon Bun?)
  • 0:38:13 Skyclad Observer 8BIT Mix (instrumental) – 8-BIT ADV Steins;Gate (SWITCH), from the album FAMICOLLE STEINS;GATE
    • Originally composed by Takeshi Abo
  • 0:40:20 Moe Moe Kyunstep (PART II – キュン -)
  • 0:51:47 A New Leaf Everyday – Tokyo School Life (PC)
  • 0:54:54 Asteroid – N’th Driven Mix – from Psyvariar THE MIX album
    • Originally composed by Tetsuro Sato
  • 1:01:55 ToeJam & Earl (Menu Theme) – Sega Vintage Collection (PS3, 360)
    • Based on tracks composed by John Baker
  • 1:13:30 Return to Bounds – from Psycho Somatic Generation


Something to say about the episode?